Cliché, but kind of cool in a way.

emily_carr_logo

I guess I would expect a better re-design of a logo from such an elite design school, but this one is okay. I like that it’s fluid and has the opportunity to move in a flash sequence. But, I’ve seen this logo before many other places. The squiggle was very popular two years ago. I’m also a little disappointed they didn’t take the opportunity to explore some colour. What would Emily Carr say? I’m impartial.

Watch a video about the logo here:
http://www.ecuad.ca/node/2788

Leave a Reply

