So you’ve decided to scrapbook.

pretty paper

I went on an adventure at Chapters last night with my good friend. For most of the night we drank Starbucks and looked at books. One of the things I enjoy most about Chapters is all of the fun paper products they have in stock. As we perused the merchandise, I discovered a table with scrap booking materials. I was completely fascinated by the glitter alphabet. Beneath the shimmering die-cut type laid an array of beautiful, glittering paper. I once vowed never to scrap book. Specifically because I design things all day with guidelines and working on something for myself with unlimited possibilities is sort of scary (I once spent 3 hours at Michael’s trying to decide what stock to use for my wedding thank-you’s). Although I’ve fought the urge to scrapbook before, I purchased both items and went on my merry way. There are three things I really like: paper, type and glitter.

Leave a Reply

